Jan 23, 2011

The Indian world cup squad is announced and the following are the players who are part of the team.

M S Dhoni                                     Virender Sehwag                        Ravichandran Ashwin    
Piyush Chawla                                Gautam Gambir                          Harbhajan Singh
Zaheer Khan                                   Virat Kohli                                 Praveen Kumar  
Ashish Nehra                                  Munaf Patel                                Yusuf Pathan
Suresh Raina                                   Sachin Tendulkar                        Yuvraj Singh

Click on the name of the players to view their records in all the formats of the game. The squad could have been more complete with a spare wicket keeper instead of a spinner. Since the tournament takes place in the sub continent and the nearby nations the substitute players can fly immediately to the place, so its not a big issue with the squad.



Popular Posts