Apr 15, 2011

IPL 2011: Orange Cap and Purple Cap Holders

The IPL 2011, the fourth season, is in its full swing. The IPL gives a cap to the leading run scorers and the wicket takers during the series. An orange cap is given to the leading run scorer and a purple cap is given to the leading wicket taker of the series. During the last season of the IPL 2011 the orange cap was in rotation among Sachin and Kallis. Even in this season only these two players are fighting it hard to hold the cap with both the players leading when they are playing. To see the list of leading run scorers and the leading wicket takers of the series so far please follow the links provided below.



Anonymous said...

tendulkar is back again. its good competion betn the two. kee pit up viru. i hope this ipl willgive a lot of inspiration to young buds.
good luck to all the ipl members.

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Favorites More